Tic Tech Toe

Technology tips, tricks, and tools

Storyboards, mockups, prototypes – oh my!

I have been on a mission of late.  I have used Denim for a few years, but have always longed for a better way of storyboarding UIs for requirements, mockups, and such. This post will start toward sharing my findings so far.

First of all, why did I name this post as I did?  Well, it turns out that this genre of tooling seems to fall into multiple variants, depending on the tool’s focus.  I will review tools in all these categories and you can decide the best fit for your situation (and pocketbook).

So, to begin – here’s the list I have looked at in no particular order.  Additions are welcome.

I will create separate posts for each and reference them from here.

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. You might also be interested in taking a look at WireframeSketcher wireframing tool. The twist of this tool is that it’s a plugin for Eclipse IDE.

    Comment by Peter Severin | May 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

